View previous topic View next topic Go down

Post  fred u derf on January 15th 2010, 12:18 am

this post may be misplaced. it is not a java version of the game nor is it a c# version rather it is a haXe(flash) version.

note that this is my first attempt at packaging a haXe(flash) application so I have very probably missed some essential component of the game.

please only download if you are adventurous and are able to deal with probable packaging mistakes.
rapidshare link: http://rapidshare.com/files/335497132/2010.01.14___hxSBv2.tar.gz.html

(note that there are intentionally only 10 downloads of the above, please only download if you are seriously gonna supply feedback, thanks, fud).

installation: download the above .tar.gz file; unpack that .tar.gz file; launch the swf file contained in the unpacked folder.

Please let me know whether or not you are able to actually play the game.

Thanks
---fud
_______
essentially Chicken Little said: "Fear! Uncertainty! Dread!" e.g. FUD

fred u derf
Coder
Coder

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 2010.01.14

Post  fred u derf on January 15th 2010, 12:42 am

I should also point out that there are (at least) 3 SIGNIFICANT issues with this haXe(flash) version:

1) Not able to Save/Load games

2) several of the screens have a textual numeric input field. it may be difficult to actually select the field in order to enter your number (e.g. you might think that you have properly clicked your mouse in the field in order to activate it, but the field may still ignore any digits you enter) I have tried to provide an Slider (click the triangle next to the field) as an alternative input method.